Los Angeles, USA

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Secluded Hollywood Hills flat minutes away from attractions and hiking

The property is on two acres in the Hollywood Hills, so close to Universal Studios, downtown Hollywood, the Grove, Santa Monica beach and numerous hiking trails just off of the property. The apartment/flat is the first level of a three-story home that opens up into an incredibly landscaped backyard that is reminiscent of a resort. The interior includes two bedrooms, one full bathroom, a hallway desk with printer, a large room with a fully stocked kitchen, a dining table, and a living room with a 50" TV. one outside 1/2 bathroom,

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Brad - Landscape design professional and horticulturalist, Sanaa - Entertainment location services, Lena and Sarah - College Students

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1100 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Seattle, WA, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Brad - Landscape design professional and horticulturalist, Sanaa - Entertainment location services, Lena and Sarah - College Students


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hello fellow travelers and thank you for reading our listing.

We are a family of four; Brad, Sanaa, Lena and Sarah and we are excited to be part of the Intervac Community. Brad is originally from California and actually grew up in the home that is listed in this exchange. Sanaa is originally from Rabat, Morocco and met Brad shortly after she came to the United States in 1995. Together with Brad's knowledge of plants and landscape and Sanaa's love of Moroccan design and culture, we lovingly remodeled and relandscaped the family home and continue to live here today with our two daughters Lena and Sarah.

As a family, we love architecture, local history, culture and music here and do our best to take in as much as we can here in the Los Angeles area as well as any areas that we travel to. We also enjoy working in our yard (we have roughly 2 acres of property) and hiking when we have time. Lena and Sarah are both college students and spend a good deal of their time studying for professions in the medical field.

Although we have traveled a number of times to Morocco and Spain, we are excited about the prospect of visiting other parts of the world, especially Europe. Best wishes to you and perhaps we will chat soon! Brad and Sanaa