Hollola/Herrala, Finland



Holiday Home  in Ikaalinen

Holiday Home in Ikaalinen

"Aitta in Ikaalinen

"Aitta in Ikaalinen

Sauna in Ikaalinen

Sauna in Ikaalinen

Kitchen Holiday Home  in Ikaalinen "Aitta in Ikaalinen Sauna in Ikaalinen

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Old-fashioned house & Holiday home by the lake In Hollola/Ikaalinen

Here's some information of us and our family:
We are a family of 5. We have a son, Juho (16years),  a daughter, Iris who is 14 years old and a daughter Siiri, who is  10 years old. The parents are mother Sari 48 and father Jouni 50.
We live in a spacious old-fashioned house in the small village of Herrala appr. 15 km from Lahti (know for winter sports, skiing and ski-jumping). Our house is fully renovated and we have a seven beds in our house. There is only 50 meters walk from our house to the closest forest, which is full of wild berries and wild mushroom  if in season. The closest lake is 1 km away from our home and there is a public beach. Our car is free for your use if you need it. Our car has enough seats for 7 people when needed.
Helsinki is located only 95 km (1 hour drive) south from here as well as the airport of Helsinki. More information about Helsinki please look:
In general Finland is very beautiful, peaceful and child-friendly country during the summer. There are a lot of lakes around here to dip into swim. There are also many summer festivals all over Finland. The temperature varies in July between 15-30C and the water temperature is around 20C.
We are also able to offer for your use our holiday home (only summer) by the lake Kyrösjärvi in Ikaalinen for the period of one week. Ikaalinen is located appr. 180 km from our home, near Tampere and it is nice little town by the lake. Our holiday home lies only 200 meters away from one of the biggest spas in the whole Baltic area. The spa is full of different kind of activities especially for children (see the web site): In our holiday home there is a private wood heated finnish sauna and all modern conveniences as well as enough beds at least for 10 persons. It’s also possible to use our boat and canoe.
We would also be happy to email you additional photos and information if needed.
Our previous home exchanges are:
2006  Aarau, Switzerland
2007 Copenhagen, Denmark
2008 Brugge, Belgium
2009 Vättis, Switzerland
2010 Barcelona, Spain
2011 Wilen, Switzerland
2012 Haarlem, Netherland
2013 Rouen, France
2014 Manilva, Spain (a non-simultaneous exchange)
2016 Osseja, France(a non-simultaneous exchange)
2017 Brignoud, France

Year 2018 we would like to make a non-simultaneous exchenge. Week 43 is our autumn break. Somewhere Mediterranean countries. Our house and holliday home could be reserved for you between 20th July and first week of August.

If you are interested in our offer please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Family Talonen

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • chef, sales rep.
  • kindergarten teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Turkey

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki - 95


  • chef, sales rep.
  • kindergarten teacher


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.