Montelago, Italy

Our large dining room

Our large dining room

Bathroom with dush cabin, another is with van.

Bathroom with dush cabin, another is with van.

Our large dining room

Bathroom with dush cabin, another is with van.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday home in Marche, Italy

We live in Finland and this Italian house is our holiday house. It is built 1800-1960.The house is ideal for large families (6 bedrooms) or two families who want to have their own appartments.
The house lies in Montelago, a village with about 100 houses, at 650 meters altitude.The center of commune, Sassoferrato, is 9 km away. Nearest town is Fabriano, 30 km, 35 000 inhabitants. The area is one of the hidden paradies of Italia, absolutely fabulous and without tourists!
Marche is full of medieval hilltop towns with castles, churches and museums. Distance to Firenze 180 km, Roma 220 km, Venezia 250 km, Adrian cost 50 km. Nearest airport Ancona (45 minutes).
The house has two appartments that can also be changed or rented separately. The rent for one appartment is 300 e/week, 500 e/2 weeks, 850 e/month, everything included. The whole house rent is 540e/week, 900e/2 weeks, 1500e/month. Both parts have three bedrooms.
 At best the house is for mountain walking and nature lovers. But also ideal to someone, who is interested in history and cooking from excellent raw materials.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • cultural manager
  • retired economist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1-2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 11
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska


  • cultural manager
  • retired economist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 15 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: