Runaway Bay, Australia

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 27, 2024 - October 14, 2024 18 days

We are looking for a home exchange in the UK for two weeks from 18 September to 2 October 2023 for my wife Jenny and me, plus our son Laurie and his wife Tiffany, and their two boys Louis (10) and Sonny (6). If you are interested in staying in the Gold Coast for a while, now, or sometime in the future, we would love to stay at your place. Our home here will be vacant for a non-simultaneous exchange if you are interested in coming to Australia from 27 September to 4 October next year. We are also reasonably flexible on start and finish dates for this period


A modern home in the Gold Coast, Australia's premier tourism destination

Our beautiful home is situated in a very pleasant part of the Gold Coast. There is a good bus service into Surfers Paradise and good access to a one-hour train service to Brisbane.

There is great shopping and restaurants nearby. It is also close to the famous beaches of the Gold Coast, plus the various theme parks nearby, including Sea World, Dreamworld, Warner Bros Movie World, Australian Outback Spectacular Wet'n'Wild, and Paradise Country,

Fully renovated six years ago, our home is set mostly on one ground floor, with a large master bedroom with king bed and ensuite up one flight of stairs. Downstairs, it has two queen ensuite bedrooms and a fourth bedroom with a single and double bed.

Our lounge has fast wifi with an 85-inch smart TV with a top-quality Samsung sound bar.

The family room has a 65-inch smart TV.

The master bedroom has a 55-inch smart TV, and

there are more TVs in bedrooms 2 and 3.

The smart TVs provide access to subscription channels including Netflix, Amazon Prime, Apple TV, Disney Channel, and KAYO Sports.). Our family room has a large three-quarter billiard table.

There is a large modern kitchen, three ensuite bathrooms, one with a bath, and, three toilets.

We have a newly landscaped garden with a pool and a large outdoor living area with stunning views over the jetty and pontoon over the canal.

You have a choice of a 2010 Mercedes C220 CDI or a 2020 Volvo XC60 to drive around in.

We are brand new at this and look forward to meeting new friends and giving each other great experiences.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Semi-Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 420 m2
  • Total Area: 430 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Amiens, France
  • London, UK
  • Cotswolds, UK
  • Surrey, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Gold Coast Airport - 48 kilometres

An upmarket, quiet suburb good for couples and families

Translate this


  • Semi-Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


We are an active couple who love the warm weather, the beaches, al fresco dining everywhere, excellent medical and dental facilities, access to an international airport and lots of entertaining with family and friends. Our home is a solid 4-star with water views that definitely add that wow factor when cooking in the kitchen, using the outdoor BBQ, and just sitting outside of an evening enjoying the sunset, the bird life, spotting stingrays just off our jetty and soaking up the atmosphere

Translate this