Antwerpen, Belgium


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 08, 2024 - May 12, 2024 5 days

We would love to visit London and have a simultaneous swap with our house near the center of Antwerp.

August 01, 2024 - August 15, 2024 10 days

Our home in Antwerp is available for a non-simultaneous exchange between the 1st en the 15th of august 2024


A nice, small house near the center of Antwerp

We( Younes-cook, Veerle- speechtherapist and Elías our son) would like to have you as a guest in our small but nice house situated in a lively neighbourhood in Antwerp. Our home is easily connected with the center of the city of diamonds.

Antwerp is famous by his port, cultural heritage, fashion and diamonds. It ain't any problem to eat good in this multicultural city full of restaurants. The center can be reached by tram, bus or bike( all +/- 10-15min.). Overthere you also find the main railstation.

You will find lots of supermarkets, local grocerystores, shops and bars.
There are a couple of parcs nearby as well as a nature reserve.
As Belgium is a small country, you can easily visit Brussels(30min.), Ghent(30min.), Bruges50min.). The sea ain't that far neather(1h) and the Ardens are reachable in 2hours. The Netherlands aren't as far a away as well:1 hour driving brings you to Rotterdam, in 1,5 hour you're in Amsterdam. Paris is at 3hours driving(or by train even faster).

Our house is well-equipped(washing machine, TV, internet,cooking supplies,...). It consists out of: the kitchen(microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and other appliances and a dining table), the living room has a big saloon. There is a small terras which gives you the opportunity to sit and eat outside.
The modern bathroom has a walk in shower and a toilet. On the first floor you can also find the masterbedroom and the bedroom of our son, where there is place for 4 persons to sleep.
We'd like to welcome families or friends who wants to discover and enjoy Flanders, Belgium and particularly Antwerp. We give high priority to persons who respect our property and our neighbours.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • chef-kok
  • logopediste

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • France
  • Scandinavia
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brussels Zaventem -

The neighborhood is characterized by its rich and multicultural character. There is a residential villa area, there are mansions but also many workers' houses.
The Olympic Games in 1920 and the 1930 World Exhibition changed the neighborhood dramatically. There is not much more to be seen now, except for a lot of street names that refer to sports.
The center of Antwerp is reachable in a short time by bike(10min.) as well as by tram. Visiting the center by car is possible, but not recomended.
You can go hiking in the nearby Nachtegaelenpark, visit the Middelheimpark with its sculptures, walking through Sorghvliedtpark or go back to nature in the Hobokense polder.
The olympic pool is nearby, as well as a normal pool where you can enjoy jacuzzis or take advantage of the slide.

Translate this


  • chef-kok
  • logopediste


  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a Belgian-Spanish family:
Younes(1969) is a cook in a catering company,and loves to conjure delicious food. He likes to discover new wines, tries to catch fish when on holiday, he's a big fan of the Sevilian football club and like to watch movies.
Veerle(1974) is a speech therapist working in special education. Loves photography, discover cities by bike, travelling and meeting friends and family.
Elías(2011) loves football, playing with his friends at the park, crafting at home. He adores swimmingpools and loves to try new foodtastes.

Translate this


This member has completed 7 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: