Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Begane grond familieappartement (250m2) bij de Amstel, vlakbij centrum.

Spacious family apartment (more than 250 m2) with 3 bedrooms and a small but all day sunny outdoor area. Our house is suitable for a family with children.
By Amsterdam standards, our house is quite large, modern and therefore luxurious. We have underfloor heating, solar panels and a hot water pump, but our oldest son’s loft bed was built by his Czech grandfather himself. Our dining table is 6 meters long and very sturdy, but it is also full of dents and stains. Our wifi and security system are up to date, but our bookcase is also full of beautiful children's books. We have art on the wall, but also a precious sagging chair, chill sofa, running ball, pole for pole dancing, and circus mat in the living room. In short: we love old, beautiful, special things and also functional modern things that make life easier and comfortable.
Children like our house very much because it invites them to run around and play. Yet there are also plenty of quiet spots left for reading or drawing. We don’t have a TV, we watch on our laptops. There is a game room, but we don't use it much.
Our kitchen is simple with oven, microwave and induction plate. Fridge, freezer are of course available. Pots and pans are iron and heavy, so you get free exercise while cooking.
Our two daughters share a bedroom and our two sons share one. Master bedroom has an adjacent bathroom with shower. There is another bathroom for the kids with bath. In total there are three toilets. Laundry room with wash machine and dryer is spacious and in summer the laundry dries quickly in the sun of our terrace.
Usually i have herbs in the garden, but it doesn’t always work out.
In short: we have a wonderful robust home that we care for very much. I think you get a good picture our house when you look at the photos.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • ict, writer and illustrator

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: kelder, begane grond en eerste verdieping
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 250 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 6

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Greece
  • Australia
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Canada
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Czech

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: schiphol - 15 km

Het huis ligt op 5 min lopen van metrostation Weesperstraat en treinstation Amstel, en de ring A10 is binnen 5 min bereikt met de auto. Rivier de Amstel en een kleine haven liggen om de hoek.
De Weesperzijde langs de Amstel heeft vele terrasjes en restaurants. De hippe wijk De Pijp ligt aan de overkant van de Amstel en het bruisende centrum is op loop en fietsafstand. Musea, parken en winkels zijn makkelijk bereikbaar. Toch is onze straat over het algemeen rustig en ons huis is goed geïsoleerd.
In de zomer is de Amstel een zwemplek voor Amsterdammers en het kleine haventje om de hoek wordt gespeeld, gezwommen en gesupt door kinderen. Aan de oever zijn verschillende roeiverenigingen. In de winter is het wandelen langs de Amstel een prachtige tocht, zowel de stad in als uit. In onze buurt zijn aan aantal parken met veel groen, Amsterdamse bos is op fietsafstand en met de metro zijn grotere groen gebieden zoals Gaasperplas snel bereikbaar.
Rijksmuseum, van Gogh, Tropenmuseum en het Stedelijk Museum zijn in 15 minuten met de fiets of openbaar vervoer bereikbaar.

Translate this


  • ict, writer and illustrator


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We live in the city, but love the countryside where our roots lie. My husband grew up in the Czech Republic and during the holidays we enjoy beautiful surroundings, water, mountains, forests. We would like now to broaden our horizons, together with our teenagers who are becoming increasingly independent.
We are a creative and partly sporty family. We have two sons and two daughters. Our children love nature, but also their mobile phones. They are kind and care for their enviroment. They appreciate privacy and are at the same time curious for the big world, like most teenagers. Three of them are scouts, my oldest daughter likes acrobatics. They like climbing, tennis, and exploring the surroundings.
My husband is a smart, handy and competent man. I am creative and caring. Together we can manage a lot.
We don't care for great luxury like jacuzzi or sauna, but we do like a logfire, bbq, garden. The wishes of our family are very diverse, but not impossible to combine: a beautiful place in a village or in nature, not too far from civilization. Or a river, sea or lake nearby where you can swim or sail. A house that is robust, where we can chill with a nice terrace and simple kitchen.

Translate this