Ennis, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 03, 2024 - August 17, 2024 1 weeks

Looking for 5/7 day exchange in Ireland in August 2024. Either 1st or 2nd week in August.


Detached House, Ennis, Co Clare

Our home is very comfortable, modern, spacious and is located in a friendly estate just 3km outside the town of Ennis in County Clare. Within walking distance of shop, pharmacy, bar/restaurant, & Chinese.

Our home is newly renovated with a spacious back garden that is enclosed so suitable for a family with children. There is a trampoline, toddler slide, and a sandpit. Seating area for kids and adults. We are looking out on a a large green area to the front.

The interior is bright, clean and newly decorated. There is a large kitchen/ dining area and a separate TV room to relax. Down stairs there is also a utility room, a playroom and a WC. Upstairs are 5 bedrooms,1 en-suite and a full bathroom. One bedroom with cot only and one with cot-bed. In our shed you will find bikes, scooters, beech and garden games to keep children occupied.

Ennis is a large town. It offers good shopping, recreation and entertainment. The main tourist attractions in our area are the Cliffs of Moher ( Irelands most visited attraction), 9 blue flag beaches, Bunratty Castle and folk park, Burren national park and the Aran Islands all within 30 minutes drive. Shannon Airport is only 20 minute drive. Please see Active Ennis Leisure Complex for further information on parks, playground and pools in the area.

Galway city is 45 minutes away, Kerry and Cork are within a 2 hour drive and Dublin is a 2.5 hour drive away but is accessible by bus/train from Ennis.

We are very respectful of peoples homes and reply
to all correspondences.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Civil Servant
  • Quantity Surveyor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • United States
  • France
  • Spain
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon -

Just 200m from small shopping Shopping Complex with Chemist, Butchers, Chinese, Spar & Bar/Restaurant. Farmers Market every Friday morning. Only 800m to the M18 motorway and just 3km to all the amenities of Ennis town.

Translate this


  • Civil Servant
  • Quantity Surveyor


  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 1


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: