Bournel, France

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A typical house in a small village, between BORDEAUX and TOULOUSE

VVe have restored our old house 3 years ago. There are 3 bedrooms vvith large beds, and a garden vvhere it's possible to play ping-pong, babyfoot, etc. The first shops are 5 km far. There are many sites to visit : préhistoric caves (Lascaux for exemple) ; castles : Beynac (vvhere Ridley Scott has filmes "the last duel" for exemple), Josephine Baker's home, Biron, Bonaguil ; forests and gardens, etc. There are many sporting activities possible : canoeing on rivers, tree clmbing, svvimmingpool (10 and 15 km far..), bicycle, hiking, etc
It's easy to come at home : the train comes from Paris to AGEN in 3 hours and 20 mn. Then, one of our sons can arrive vvith the car, and vvelcome you.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Teacher, and Psychologue

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is located in the PERIGORD, a beautiful area between BORDEAUX and TOULOUSE. Not very far from Pyrénées Mountains and the Atlantic Ocean.

Translate this


  • Teacher, and Psychologue


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are 2 adults, Laurence & Olivier and travel of course together.
We came in Iceland with out younger son in 2013, and we had exchanged houses and cars. It was ok +++++
Now, our 2 sons are adults.

Translate this