Lindesberg, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A nice house in a small village in Sweden.

My home is a nice house 145 kvm.. with 2 bedroom and one extra space with 2 extrabeds, if needed. There is two toilets, one bathroom, a dining room, a big kitchen, a living room with fireplace, a conservatory and a Garage. There is an Yacuzzi on the terasse. We got a cleaning robot. This house got a big garden with mostly grass (lawnmower robot).The house is centrally situated in Lindesberg. It is close to lakes where you can take a swim. There is nice restaurants in 10 -15 minutes walk. It is close to (walking distance) the train station, food shop, bowling, cinema, paddle, bathhouse;

The stairs inside are not for babies. I am sorry for that but I think you would have som issues with them around small children.

My car is working well. Once it did not start wen I hadn't used it for month. I have an extra insurance for situations like that. So just a phonically away and you get help. They (Falk) came and loaded the batteri and it have never happened since then.

I have two cats ( they are kind) but they can be taken care of by my relatives. So no cats at home if you don't want them to . It's an old house but renovated. Theirs is 40 minutes by car to a big town, Örebro and two and a half hours by car to Stockholm (Swedens capital).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 145 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Lisbon, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 2 cats

About Our Family

Hej, jag heter Susanne. Jag har gått i pension och är fri att resa till nya platser när som helst.

Jag tycker om vackra landskap och gamla mysiga städer.
Jag har två katter som bor hos mej. De kan bo någon annan stans medan vi byter bostad. Om ni önskar ha katterna kvar hemma, så får ni det. Katterna är bara inomhus och utomhus i inhägnad. Den äldre katten går i koppel om man vill.
Jag har två hankatter som bor hos fodervärdar. Ibland har vi kattungar här hemma.
Trapporna i huset är ganska branta så jag tror att det kan vara besvärligt för alltför små barn att bo här.
Jag önskar att de som byter bostad med mej ska trivas och ha det skönt i huset.

Translate this


I am Susanne. I am a retired teacher.and live alone with my cats.
I love to visit charming towns, beautiful landscape and discover new vistas with open minds.
l I am social openminded and love to experience new places.

Translate this


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: