Vadstena, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A nice big house right in the medival town of Vadstena. Located 200 m from the Lake Vättern.

In one of Swedens most unique medieval towns, Vadstena. Just a block from the city center there is a big pink wooden house just waiting for you! Here you will find 10 beds, a long dinner table next to a comfortable kitchen. Outside you can rest in a lush garden with nice shadow under a beautiful almond tree. If you want to do city excursions you have bigger cities like Linköping, Jönköping, Norrköping and Örebro an hour away. We are 2 and half hour drive from Stockholm and Gothenburg. Swim in lake Vättern, hike in the mystical forest of Omberg. Or just take a five minute walk to the beautiful Castle of Vadstena and the monastery. Close to supermarkets and restaurants. Public transport 2 min walk.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Human Resources

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 225 m2
  • Total Area: 225 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Norway
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • San Sebastián, Gipuzkoa, Spain
  • Biarritz, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Linköping - 45 km

Medieval town and Castle. The Holy Saint of Birgitta church. Swimming and golfing, hiking and relaxing. Culture and small town peace.

Translate this


  • Teacher
  • Human Resources


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Guinea Pig

About Our Family

We are a active family that live in the beautiful medieval town of Vadstena. We enjoy good food and love to travel. After and during covid we traveled around in Sweden but now we are longing to see other parts of the world and get to know new people. We love to ski and skate during winter and during summer we enjoy sailing, hiking and beach life. Hopefully you would like to swop house with us and hopefully we get to meet each other too.

Greetings from us!

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: