Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A private house in a quiet neighborhood in downtown Reykjavik

A private house with a big garden in a quiet neighborhood in the center of Reykjavík. A very comfortable home for 4-5 people, in a walking distance from all of Reykjavík's most important places. We are open for exchange in end July/beginning of August for approx. 10 days.
The house is appr. 190 m2 on two floors. The first floor has a kitchen, dining space and living room in one space, one room with double sleeping sofa, wc with a shower. One can walk into the garden through a balcony with a few steps from the dining area.
The second floor has the master bedroom with double bed, one room with bed 120 cm large (and a box pillow) and third room is a tv room with big sofa which is actually quite comfortable to sleep on, a wc with shower and a bath.
We can provide bicycles. We have a Honda CRV 2007 that has only been driven 120.000 km, and is in very good condition that we are ready to swap.
We are a family of four: boy (17 years) and our girl (24 years). There is a flat in the basement where our very nice and calm tenants live.
The house is very well situated right in the center where you find museums, cafés etc. 7 minutes walk to the local swimmingpool.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Musicien
  • Designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Musicien
  • Designer


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: