Ontario, Canada

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 04, 2024 - September 15, 2024 4 weeks

Our summer home is available from August 4th, 2024 -ending date is September 20(approximately)


A beautiful Sunset on Lake Huron

Let us introduce ourselves -Des and Martha , retired and world travellers. We both retired from CEO positions in Ontario education and love our travelling years.
We have successfully made 3 house exchanges in the UK, Paris and Dijon France -

We are offering our lake house situated on beautiful Lake Huron in Lambton Shores, Ontario Canada -

We are a 3 bedroom bungalow, Large deck overlooking the lake and close to beautiful beach walks and amenities……a quiet neighborhood with gracious and helpful neighbors
beautifully situated 40 minutes from the US and 3 hours from Toronto and 3 hours from NiagaraFalls

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Educators
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • England, UK
  • Ireland
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Toronto - 220k

We are a very quiet and small community-a number of our neighbors are vacation property owners who spend the summer months at the lake..

There are however some full season residents who live here all year round…
It is a little piece of quiet and peacefulness !!

Translate this


  • Educators
  • Retired


  • Girl - Age: 40
  • Boy - Age: 47
  • Boy - Age: 49


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a retired couple from education!!
Our family of 3 children are married and have collectively blessed us with 5 grandboys (8-15 yes)

We travel extensively, are passionate about new places and have completed 5 exchanges…

We spend summer at our vacation property, situated on Lake Huron (one of 5 Great Lakes in Canada)

Translate this