County Cork, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


2025 Exchange-Home in a scenic location on the Beara Way walking route . Please note no requests for July and August

Beautiful island home in a quiet rural location, yet easy access to the mainland and has wonderful views

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • North Wales, UK
  • Barnstable County, MA, USA
  • Sydney NSW, Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cork -

The Island is 7miles by 3 and a year round population of approximately 160 but swells in the summer time. The island is popular for those who appreciate nature and history or if one is curious to know about island life.
Life revolves around the ferry as everything and everybody has to come and go via the ferry.

Translate this


  • Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • 2 cats, 21 year old cat lives indoors
  • Cats

About Our Family

We are retiring in 2023 and the parents of 3 adult daughters and have 2 grandsons in Ireland and 1 newly arrived granddaughter in Sydney. Sometimes our youngest daughter travels with us, occasionally our eldest daughter, her husband and 2 boys, and often my cousin. We mainly travel as a couple though. As a family we have always enjoyed travelling, are easy to please, not fussy, and family and extended family are important to us. We love living by the sea and enjoy our garden.

Translate this