Washington, USA


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 19, 2023 - December 31, 2024 2 weeks

We also have a nice new home in Highland Utah which is twenty minutes south of Salt Lake City. Which is available.


A nice new home in Southern Utah

Backyard open to the Southern mountains and desert landscape. 40 minutes from Zions National Park. Two hours from Las Vegas. Biking trails and hiking trails right out from the home. We use the home primarily from Oct- June. But we can shift back and forth between our two Utah homes anytime allowing a non-simultaneous exchange.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • I am retired, My wife is an artist and still paints.

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 270 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: St George, Utah - 20 miles


  • I am retired, My wife is an artist and still paints.


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Ruth is an artist and I am a retired CEO of a manufacturing company. It is a second marriage for both of us. We have been married six years. We have combined 10 kids and lots of grand children. We are in our mid 70's active, play tennis, ride bikes, hike, read and enjoy travel. We love to eat healthy and plan on living to 100.

Translate this


We enjoy travel, playing tennis, riding our bikes, cooking, healthy eating, hiking, and hour walks. We love getting together with our family. We enjoy going to Lake Powell every year with friends and family. We are in our 70's but still very healthy and active. We are both in our second marriage and have been married for six years. The combo of both families
gives us 10 children, 34 grandchildren and three great grandchildren.

Our hope is that we will be able to get a home in central europe and then get to know the local culture. We would also like to take road trips to nearby places of interest. We think a month stay one area would be ideal.

Translate this


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: