Oak Park, USA

Welcome to our Townhome

Welcome to our Townhome

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 06, 2023 - July 01, 2025 14 days

7-10 days in the US, Canada, Mexico, Americas OR 2-6 week farther abroad


An airy townhouse for easy access to all that Southern California has to offer

Our townhome is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, bright two-story, with private back patio and a large front grassy yard. The area is surrounded by mountains with beautiful views. There is a private community pool and spa for our small community of townhomes. There are parks and trails minutes away, nice shopping plus many restaurants with a variety of cuisines.

As you step into the entry of our home the stairs that turn to the upstairs are ahead with the living and dining room area to the right. To the left of the entry is the guest bath and the first floor bedroom/office. The as you walk back towards the patio the full kitchen to your right has ample counters, all appliances plus bar stools at the breakfast counter. Across from the kitchen to the left is the family room. The back patio has shade and sun areas, dining for 6-8 and bar-b-que. The garage entered off the patio and has the washer and dryer as you enter for the patio.

Upstairs off the hall is the master suite with master bath (shower) plus the 2nd bedroom and hall bath with a tub/shower.
The soaring ceilings in the living and dining area and master give us a lofty feeling and both have special views.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Psychologist & Interior Designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Brazil
  • Argentina
  • Columbia, SC, USA
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Mexico
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: LAX, BUR - 1hour by car for LAX, 45 minute by car for Burbank

We are mid point between downtown Los Angeles and Santa Barbara just over the canyon to Malibu and Zuma Beaches. The area itself is a beautiful place to live with access to all urban and nature activities.The neighborhood is called Westlake Villlage/Thousand Oaks. There are services and much to see and do near---5-20 minutes away by car.

Translate this


  • Psychologist & Interior Designer


  • Girl - Age: 43
  • Girl - Age: 35
  • Boy - Age: 39


  • One 14 year old girl Vizsla who we plan to board

About Our Family

Gary and I have been married for 45 years! We have 3 adult children. Olivia and Jordan live locally and Margo lives in New York City. We will exchange for just us but would like to ask our children to come for a bit if they can get away. Gary is still very busy in private practice as a psychologist. I am winding down from 40+ years of interior design. We exchanged 4 times years ago with our young family and loved it. We love to see what life is in other places for people who live in an area, not be just tourists. We will take side trips to explore further. We enjoy gorgeous nature and outdoor activities, we love food and culture and music and art and learning.

Translate this


We like both city and country areas and life. We typically eat 2 meals a day when we are vacationing. When we are home, we like to be out and about by 9 and home by (usually) no later than 11. We will do some cooking and some picnics when we travel but will enjoy restaurants. We shop a bit. I love groceries and markets and Gary likes book and clothes. Our style when traveling is more like "when in Rome do what the Romans do".

Translate this