Wageningen, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2023 - October 01, 2024 12 months
October 01, 2023 - October 31, 2024 6 months

Flexibel. Wil graag voor een langere periode in New York wonen. 3 maand - 12 maanden. Wanneer maakt mij (niet heel veel) uit


Large Mansion In Wageningen, The Netherlands, 30 minutes by train from Utrecht and 45 minutes by train from Amsterdam

Large mansion with beautiful en-suite, living room-kitchen-conservatory, 4-5 bedrooms and a large working/office space + a studio to paint, sculpture or whatever creatives you'd like to do.
Two showers (1 bath) near the center of Wageningen (stduent city). We are 200 meters from a nature reserve and close to swimming water (1km). Large hight rooms, decorated ceilings and an extension with veranda. Beautiful city garden.
Wageningen is a student city with all amenities such as a cinema, theatre, restaurants and cafes, a library and a pleasant shopping street. Wageningen is close to Arnhem and Nijmegen. All cities in the Netherlands, including Schiphol, are easily accessible by train.
Wageningen is close to the Rhine (less then 1 km). Here you can swim. We are close to De Veluwe, the largest nature reserve in the Netherlands and home to the famous Kröller-Müller museum.
Wageningen hosts two musea, 2 cinema's. 1 theatre, many pubs, restaurants and cafe's, shops and a large agricultural university

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • ondernemer, fusies en overnames, wijndomein, journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: schiphol - 1 hr drive

  • beach rivierstrandjes (1.1 km)
  • boating Nederrijn (1.4 km)
  • forest Hoge Veluwe (2.5 km)
  • shopping supermarket (0.3 km)

Close to nature, Culture and the big cities. I leave my car behind for you to use it.

Translate this


  • ondernemer, fusies en overnames, wijndomein, journalist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • poes

About Our Family

Man with three children and 1 ex :-).
Children are grown-ups and live their lives. I am an entrepreneur and free to come and go. Would like to live in New York for 3-6-12 months to research mentality history and development of New Yorkers. Big words. Sincerely interested.
A holyday home in France's centrecenter is also available.

Translate this


Nature and culture are two sides of the same coin. A wonderful life. Like to go out, am interested in history, culture and art. I like to listen to music. Wageningen has all this to offer.

Translate this