Member Login

Montreal, Canada

Our house

Our house



Our house Kitchen
Not open for exchange
Ready to go

Member since


The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family friendly house 15 minutes to downtown Montreal


Our house is located in the East part of Montréal in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. We have four bedrooms, a fully functional kitchen, an office with computer and free internet, a large backyard with an inground heated pool, and terrace with barbecue. A haven for relaxation after a day of discovering all that Montreal has to offer!

We are 10 minutes walk from the metro which takes you directly to downtown Montreal (15 minutes), five minutes walk to a small supermarket, a few minutes drive from a bakery , butcher, etc. and one hour drive to the Laurentians and the Eastern Townships. Our car and bikes can be included in the exchange. Our house is perfect for families with kids. Trust us: your kids won't want to leave. :-)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Julie - Translator and Food Journalist
  • Luc - Full time lecturer at HEC Montreal

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Julie - Translator and Food Journalist
  • Luc - Full time lecturer at HEC Montreal


  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of four: Luc is a full time lecturer at HEC Montréal and a management consultant. Julie is a translator and food journalist. We are traveling with two of our children : Beatrice (14) and Florence (10) and this will be our fifth exchange (we exchanged with families in Provence, San Francisco, Copenhagen and Reykjavik). We believe that this type of travelling is a privilege and we intend to do everything possible to make you feel at home in our house.


We love to swim/hike/cycle and eat tasty, local food!
A swimming pool would be a great plus to a house exchange.

Join us or Start free trial