Espoo, Finland

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2024 - August 03, 2024 3 weeks

2-3 weeks. We would like to exchange to a climate similar to Finland - meaning not too hot! For example Ireland, Scotland, Iceland ... But open to all suggestions - keep 'em coming!


Lovely townhouse in southern Finland. Sea, nature and city!

A perfect spot for exploring and experiencing the capital region of Finland!
Our apartment is light and comfortable in south-western Espoo, in a peaceful area proudly surrounded by sea and nature. You have a few minutes walk to the sea and only half an hour by subway to the capital city Helsinki. Welcome to enjoy the calm and the vibe of southern Finland!

Our home has a happy and fully equipped kitchen, a living room for book lovers, three bedrooms that sleeps five to six people comfortably. A sauna at home is a must in Finland! We have a terrace and a small garden, plus a big yard for us and the neighbours to enjoy. We have a Toyota Auris (4-5 seats) and an electric bike + 3 childrens bikes.

We love being so close to the sea, forrests, lakes and the national park Noux. The sea shore is two blocks down the road and the closest beach is one kilometre away. The view from our local mountain Kasavuori is splendid - and number 7 on the top 50 attractions of Espoo ;) Check out our pictures plus the link to Espoo tourism (below).

The area is great with children, enjoy the parks with swings and slides, swimming halls and indoor recreation centres.
We have skis for cross-country skiing, ice skates and bobsleighs for winter. There are many tracks close-by for skiing both cross-country and downhill!

The capital Helsinki has everything you need for days in the city!

All of the four seasons have their own splendour in Finland: autumn is mild and colourful. A lot of snow is very likely in winter. Spring is gorgeous when everything comes alive again. Summer has it all, pleasent temperature and light nights.

Our family, two adults and three children, are eager travellers and would love to exchange home with another respectable family or couple. We are looking for our first exchange and will read all proposals carefully and enthusiastically!

We hope to hear from you!

Some useful links to visiting Espoo and Helsinki:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Researcher in physics
  • Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Italy
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa airport - 35 km


  • Researcher in physics
  • Journalist


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 2


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are: Thomas, 46 and Lisa, 44 and our children Edvin 10, Vera 7 and Noa 1 year old.

Thomas is a researcher in laser physics at the Technical Research Centre of Finland, VTT. Loves science - and science fiction too ;) - astronomy, good coffee and running!

Lisa is a journalist at the childrens news magazine HBL Junior. Books, cups of strong tea, short walks or long hikes, travel adventures and her electric bike are favorite things that get her up in the morning!

Edvin loves soccer and computer games.

Vera enjoys painting, handicraft and gymnastics.

Noa is all about soccer and toy cars.

We love to travel every now and then and think house exchange is a fabulous and inspiring way of experiencing new places!

Translate this