Angoulême, France

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Large townhouse in the heart of the historic center

In the heart of the historic district of Angoulême, located on the plateau, our house built in the 19th century, combines the charm of the old and the modern. It has on the ground floor a kitchen, a living room and a dining room under a veranda which opens onto a small garden with trees. The first floor leads to a large bedroom with a double bed, a bathroom, an office-bedroom, a toilet and the linen room with a washing machine and a dryer. On the second floor, there are two bedrooms with double beds and a bathroom-toilet. The third floor houses a sloping bedroom with double bed and a bathroom.
The cellar has been converted into a weights and fitness room.

Very pleasant to live in, we benefit from the proximity of shops without suffering their inconveniences.

Angoulême is a dynamic city that hosts many festivals and exhibitions (international comic strip festival, French-speaking film festival...) and events (ramparts circuit...). The nearby Cognac vineyards are ideal for wonderful hikes or bike rides. The Charente is a calm river which crosses the city and allows you to discover the territory by canoe, kayak or stand up paddle.

Ideally located, the town of Angoulême is close to the Dordogne (85 km from Périgueux), Bordeaux (110 km) and the Atlantic coast (Royan is 115 km away). The Charente is a little known department but which benefits from many advantages: mild climate, diversity of landscapes (cereal plains to the north, vineyards to the west, large oak groves and pine forests to the south).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Ingénieur
  • Fonctionnaire

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Ingénieur
  • Fonctionnaire


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.