Heiloo, Netherlands

View from living room (with our car)

View from living room (with our car)

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2024 - August 23, 2024 3 weeks

We are looking for an exchange of 2-3 weeks, for example in UK, Ireland, Germany, Austria, and the Scandinavian countries.


Family home on neighbourhood green, 30 min to beach and Amsterdam

Our cosy 4-bedroom corner house is located in the leafy, quiet village of Heiloo. Downstairs is a divided living and dining room with large comfortable couches, overlooking the green. Upstairs are one bedroom with a double bed, two bedrooms both with single beds, and in the large attic, there is another bed available.

Every time we arrive back in Heiloo by train from our work in Amsterdam, it feels like vacation already. Fresh air, many trees, and cute, quaint little houses.
Heiloo and its surroundings are the place to be if you like walking and cycling in the woods, dunes, and in fields of tulips (in Spring time). Heiloo is also a good starting point if you like old cities (big and small), history and architecture (Alkmaar, Bergen, Amsterdam, Hoorn, De Rijp). Alkmaar is a 20 minute bike ride away, through the woods. Amsterdam can be reached in 35 minutes (the station of Heiloo is 10 minutes walk away).

We have one adorable, friendly cat called Hamish (1 year old). Hamish uses the cat flap to go outside independently but appreciates feeding; in return he is happy to keep you company if you so wish. We would be happy to look after your pet as well.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Math teacher and grant advisor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 115 m2
  • Total Area: 230 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Math teacher and grant advisor


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 16


  • Cat