Budapest, Hungary

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2024 - December 31, 2025 1

We are open for any exchange period if we make an appointment in advance. :)


Nice little apartment, next to the Danube, opposite to "Margitsziget" and 30 minutes' walk from the city center

We have 1 bedroom, 1 children's room. There is a double bed in the front, and 2 normal-sized separate beds in the children's room. A double mattress is available for another 2 persons.
Washroom and toilet are in a separate room.
The living room and bedroom overlook the Danube, the children's room and the kitchen overlook the back garden.
We offer you our bicycles if you need it :)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Purchaser
  • Cameraman

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 68 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Miami, FL, USA
  • United States
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • Australia
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Liszt Ferenc Nemzetközi Repülőtér - 40 km

We live very close to the city center, which can be reached in a few minutes by public transport, but there is also a bike path in front of us. Anything can be easily reached by bicycle in 10-20 minutes.
The apartment building is next to the Danube, so you don't have to go far for a boat trip.
Margitsziget, which is a large park island, lies in front of the house.
There is a playground and a park behind the house, a shop and a bus stop are a few minutes' walk away.

Translate this


  • Purchaser
  • Cameraman


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Dachshund

About Our Family

We are a family of four who live a very active life. We like extreme sports, we like to get to know the habits of foreign countries. The kids are 11 and 9,5 right now. We want to use this opportunity to travel around the world and show our children as much as possible, so that they can become open, friendly and informed adults :)

Translate this