Faro District, Portugal

Praia Verde y Montegordo

Praia Verde y Montegordo

Praia Verde y Montegordo


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Luminosa casa cerca de la playa

This is a light house, it has just been redecorated, which has a cheerful courtyard. Only 5 minutes walk by foot from a fantastic, wide, long and sandy beach. It is ideal for children because it is very safe. We often do in it: walking, sunbathing and picking shells up, but you can do another activities like: saling, surfing,..In addition you can enjoy the tasty gastronomy in the area.

The house is around ten minutes drive to two pintoresque villages, like Tavira and Vila Real de Santo Antonio, where you can walk its typical streets, modern and traditional shopings and two different rivers. No more than an hour's drive to the West you can enjoy places like Lagos, Albulfeira, Portimao and Vilamoura, famous for its captivating beaches and tourist attractions. In the other sense, to the Est, one hour and Thirty minutes drive, you can visit Sevilla, one of the most famous cities of Spain, with its monumental old towmn, museums and flamenco culture.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Economista
  • Profesora Educación Física

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Israel
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Turkey
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Economista
  • Profesora Educación Física


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Somos una familia trabajadora que nos encanta viajar siempre que podemos. Estamos habituados a compartir la casa, hemos disfrutado varias experiencias acogiendo a estudiantes extranjeros. Los adultos disfrutamos de todo, de la montaña, la playa y de ciudades monumentales, las niñas igual, aunque no le apasionan nada las ciudades monumentales.


Ricardo trabaja de economista, como directivo en una empresa constructora. Elena estudia en la Universidad Administración de Empresas. El primero trabaja cerca de casa, la mitad de los días va en bicicleta, por ser más sano y ecológico. Les encanta la gastronomía y la música. El padre hace mucho deporte, aunque algunos más que otros: running, futbito, ciclismo, senderismo, esquí, natación, piragua... Y nos encanta pasear por la calle, tomar tapas en bares, visitar sitios curiosos, conocer gente nueva...