Back
FR030703

HORBOURG WIHR, France

Silver

Member since

2009


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

Willing to have a great experience in France ? Discover our beautiful Alsace living in a comfortable house 10 min from Colmar center

We are living in a charming and touristic region, called Alsace, in the Northeastern part of FRANCE, well known for its typical villages, famous wine and cooking. This region is great if you like biking or hiking in mountains (nearest are Vosges mountains). Colmar the nearest city is a touristic place as well as Strasbourg, capital of Europe. Crossing the Rhine river  , you will be able to visit Germany (10KM) or Switzerland ( 1 hour distance).If you want to have fun there are a lot of attractions around : Monkey mountains, tree-top climbing,  big amusement park (www. europapark.com)(30min) ...If you like culture, you will enjoy museums : old cars, train museum, folk museum, art galleries, Strasbourg cathedrale, old castles, middle age villages...If you like shopping, you will find many towns in less than 1 hour ditance : Colmar, Strasbourg, Mulhouse(FR), Freiburg (DE) , Basel (CH).With high speed train you will reach Paris center in less than 3 hours. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Business owners
  • Business owners

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 170 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Basel-Euroairport - 45 min- 60 km

We are leaving in a residential area , very calm but only 10 min from Colmar downtown. In our small town there are 2 supermarkets.Our neighbours are very kind and helpful people.  

Occupation

  • Business owners
  • Business owners

Children

  • Girl - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 26

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

Dear Intervzc freinds, we are looking for home swap in May 2019 for one week in a Mediterranean region country (Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece... )and 3 weeks in Summer 2019 (date to be defined from beginning of July up to mid of August ) in USA or in Iceland.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: