Back
AU08012

Port Macquarie, Australia

We are booked for exchanges in 2020 but will consider all  offers for 2021.

We are booked for exchanges in 2020 but will consider all offers for 2021.

We are booked for exchanges in 2020 but will consider all  offers for 2021.
Platinum

Member since

2008


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2021 - September 28, 2021 1 months

We prefer stays of a month or more in each location and are willing to consider stays that are backed into each other in various locations .

House in Port Macquarie, Australia

Our house is a modern new single story with 3 bedrooms and large kitchen living room , a seperate sitting room and two bathrooms, and a seperate study. It was completed in late June 2015 .There is a covered patio off the living room with a gas BBQ for outdoor eating and alfresco meals. Off the patio is a large easy care back garden.
The house will comfortably accommodate 6 people.
The house is centrally located within the town, and it is a 20 minute walk to the town centre or a short drive. And a 10 minute walk to a sandy surf beach. If you prefer not to  include a car exchange there is a bus stop nearby with a regular service.
Our family style home has all the modern conveniences. We provide fast internet for your computer. We will consider a car exchange.
We have an air conditioner in the living / kitchen area for heating and cooling should it be needed but we rarely turn it on as the climate is so good here.
We are not comfortable having small children to stay as the house is not set up for children under 5.
Bedrooms and beds are configured as:
Main bedroom with ensuite with a king bed (180cm wide)
Two guest bedrooms with shared main bathroom , one with king sized bed (180 cm wide ) and the 3 rd bedroom with king sized twin beds ( 110 cm wide)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired ( both)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Single story
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 250 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Retired ( both)

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 18 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: