Back
US54163

Asheville, USA

Trial

Member since

2024


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2025 - May 31, 2025 3 months

We would like a long term exchange of a minimum of 1 month (required by HOA). The latest date is the when we need to be back here.

Share

A large house in the middle of a forest, yet minutes to town.

Lovely home in a mountain with lots of trees and few neighbors. Yet it is only a few minutes to town. Occasional sightings of wild turkeys and even black bears (not dangerous)
Squirrels and birds abound. Cherry tree in the back. Peach tree just got toppled by a storm but we have wild berries in the summer.
2700 sq. feet (250sq mts) which includes a recently redone master bathroom, a nice size kitchen, 2 living rooms and 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
Neighborhood is very quiet and mostly retired people live here.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2400 sq ft
  • Total Area: 2600 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage / private parking

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Asheville Hendersonville Airport - 8 miles

Houses are sparsely located throughout mountain. There are roughly 10 houses in this side of the mountain with a private road that connects all of them. We can hardly see a neighbor due to the many trees surrounding us, except in the winter of course.

Asheville is criss crossed by two Interstate Highways, which makes it very easy to travel to other cities. We are very close to S. Carolina, Tennessee and Georgia but within a few hours drive to several major cities like Washington DC, Baltimore, Atlanta, Nashville, etc.

Translate this

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.