Language
Member Login
#FR1005747

Argences, France

Open for exchange
Hot
Calendar

Member since

2014
Exchange dates Duration
February 25, 2018 - March 10, 2018 2 weeks
April 26, 2018 - May 12, 2018 2 weeks
July 09, 2018 - August 18, 2018 3 weeks

A nice house in Normandy near the D-day beaches

Lovely house of 110m2 located in a quiet neighborhood, near all the convenience stores.
Downstairs: you'll find a lightful room with fireplace, Tv, a dining table and a fully equipped kitchen.
Upstairs: 4 nice bedrooms (3 with a double bed and the other one with a sofa bed), 2 bathrooms ( 1 with bathtube, 1 with shower)
The house garden is about 600m2 and you will enjoy your free time lying on one of the terrace deck chairs.
The town center is at 10 minutes by feet and the supermarket and the recent aquatic center are just a few steps away from the house.
You can get the highway to Paris (A13) in only 5 minutes by car.
You will have plenty activities to do nearby, according to what you like:
Nature: hiking in a forest, fishing, biking in the countryside
History: D.day beaches, the Caen Mémorial
Sea resorts: Cabourg, Deauville,Honfleur, and their watersports
Tipical fishing villages: Port-en-Bessin or Ouistreham (ferries from/to Great Britain)
And if you are food lovers, our region (and more generally our country) is also known for its gastronomic delights ( seafood, cheeses, cider, "Calvados" alcohol, "teurgoule dessert "...)

Normandy has got a lot of charm, hope you would like to discover it !!!

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • 1 teacher
  • 1 retired
  • 1 retired
  • 1 nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 119 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Baby equipment

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Corsica, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • 1 teacher
  • 1 retired
  • 1 retired
  • 1 nurse

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial