Back
FR010957

LA CELLE SAINT CLOUD, France

Nice walk to the woods with a lake

Nice walk to the woods with a lake

Platinum

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 12, 2024 - July 26, 2024 2 weeks

Seeking exchange with family in Dublin, Ireland : We would like to exchange our house for last 2 weeks in July. House is also free in August.

Share

Our house is situated between Paris and Versailles in a private park of 37 hectares. Large terrace and garden to enjoy lunch and dinner outdoor. Direct regional express train to Disneyland Paris from nearly town. Car available.

Our house is located in the Domaine St François d’Assise (DSFA) - a private estate of 37 hectares situated between Paris (12 kilometres) and Versailles (6 kilometres). La Celle St Cloud is a very green woody area. There is a bakery and small supermarket and restaurant on the estate. The local market is on Saturday and Wednesday morning and is a five-minute walk from the house. There is also a market on Tuesday morning and all-day Friday within a 5-minute car ride. The market is Versailles on a Sunday morning is one of the best markets in France. One of the biggest malls in France is within a 15-minute drive. The communal swimming pool is also nearby. I took the photographs posted on the site in February, hence, the garden looks very different in summer.

The House
1st floor: large double bedroom, dressing room, shower room, 1 single bed and single pullout bed.

Ground floor: dining room, sitting room, American bar and kitchen. A double bedroom and bathroom.
Lower floor: large bedroom, Office and TV room, dressing room.

The sitting room gives on to a large terrace and garden which is ideal for outdoor dining during summer months.

There is a bakery, small supermarket, chocolate shop, restaurant and 6 tennis courts on the estate. The forest, with a beautiful lake, gives on to the estate. There are several restaurants in the vicinity.

Towns close by are: Chatou, Rueil Malmaison, St Germain en Laye (the remains of King James II are in the local Church), Vaucresson and Versailles. All local towns have lots of historical places to visit. Disney Paris is direct on a regional fast train from a local town.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 195 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Dublin, Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

  • river 3 kilometers (0.1 km)
  • forest 200 meters (0.0 km)
  • shopping 250 meters (0.0 km)
  • golfing 2 kilometer (0.0 km)

Peaceful environment in a domaine with lots of trees. lose to the forest. Local markets and shopping. Close to Paris and Versailles.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Retired
  • Retired

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We have made many exchanges since 2001 in Ireland, Holland and the UK.

Translate this