Back
FR080314

PARIS, France

Our building

Our building

Flat map

Flat map

St Vincent de Paul church, at the other end of our street

St Vincent de Paul church, at the other end of our street

Our building Flat map St Vincent de Paul church, at the other end of our street
Gold

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in PARIS, France

Our apartment is in the 10th district, quite close to Paris centre. Our building was built in 1901 and is a masterpiece of Art Nouveau (the facade is registered in the list of protected heritage, see this page on Wikipedia: http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rue_Abbeville). More generally the architecture of our district is very representative of the late XIX / early's XX century style, for which Paris is now so appreciated.

The flat and the building are very quiet, and there are all needed shops in the neighborhood. From our apartment, there is a very good access to public transport.

Our flat is very comfortable and includes everything one can need (TV/video, Hi-Fi stereo, PC with free internet access, free phone to many countries, kitchen with everything to prepare and enjoy French food, washing machine, dishwasher, etc). There is one master bedroom (14m²) with a double bed, and a second room (12m²) for a child.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineer / manager.
  • Jurist.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 68 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Germany
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Engineer / manager.
  • Jurist.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We love Paris and its lifestyle (culture, restaurants, architecture). We love to travel in big cities, but we also love hiking in mountains and wild landscapes.
Our 7 previous exchanges :
CH1938 - Armand & Barbara Baeriswyl, 18-27/07/2008
USNY1967 - Martin Silfen, 15-25/09/2008
CA2477 - Jennifer Nipius & Curt Wu, 24/07-08/08/2009
IT06805 - ROBERTA FAGARAZZI, 02-06/04/2010
BE340 - Walter De Strooper, 05-12/08/2012
ES160475 - Antoni Borruel, 16-30/08/2012
ES031586 - Gema Sánchez, 18-29/08/2014

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: