Back
FR080036

ORLEANS, France

Platinum

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in ORLEANS, France

Dear Intervac Member,
We have been Intervac member since 1994. We exchanged in different countries in Europe, US and Asia too.
We offer you a recent house (built in 2007), situated in a private and quiet street in the center of Orleans. A good place for visiting the Loire Valley. We are near famous castles like Chambord, Chenonceaux, Blois, Beaugency, Sully/Loire.....
A good place also for tasting wines : Sancerre, Reuilly,Mennetou-Salon, Cheverny, Montlouis white wines) and, Chinon, St Nicolas de Bourgueil, Saumur (for white and red wines). Different possibilities to visit, riding bicycle along the Loire Valley or also by walking.
Orleans is good place to go to Paris, only 1 hour by train or 1h30 by car.
Our recent house of 200m2 is comfortable , with all appliances, and is well situated for ridding bicycles or hiking along the Loire river. Close to Cathedral and Loire river, you can take advantage at leisure for discovering ORLEANS, on foot, by bus or by streetcar (stations situated at 3mn by walk from our house ).
Our kitchen is well equipped and opened with direct access to dining room. You can use the sliding door closing kitchen when you want to prepare meals. A large sofa in the living room,TV, and a specific table filled of different glasses for aperitifs.. Our bedroom with a double king size bed owns is private shower-room and separate WC.
On the first floor 2 bedrooms. One with a double bed king size, and the other with a double bed and a single bed too;
WC and bathroom; with double washbasin.
You can easily visit Gien well known for famous earthenware . You will appreciate to visit Briare Canal and famous enamels. You will appreciate the typical red architecture of brick houses of Sologne area. You will taste famous apple pie called Tarte TATIN in Lamotte Beuvron. According to the season you can taste dishes with chanterelles or ceps stemming from forest, as well as various fishes from the Loire river.
Do not forget to visit Castle of Chambord and Blois, which are the nearest.
You can intend to continue by visiting Chenonceau, Azay-the Rideau without forgetting famous gardens of Villandry.
Orleans is 1h by train from, so it is always possible for you to spend 1 day or more doing shopping or visiting La tour EIFFEL and different museums.
If you prefer spending more peaceful holidays, you can walk on the edges of the Loire and will take advantage of our garden and its terrace situated in quiet area.. Stony barbecue and garden furniture will allow you to prepare nice meals.
During trip, the housewife comes every week for cleaning.
We have a male cat, named Darling !! he has its meals in the scullery. It is necessary to check if food or water are needed and please complete them if necessary. Darling is, sometimes, allowed in the kitchen, as you wish. He will be pleased if you accept him inside, but he can stay outside without any problem. We suspect him going to different families in the area too!!.
Hoping that you will have a pleasant stay in Orleans, where the old districts were rehabilitated to keep the authenticity squares. You will appreciate visit of the hotel GROSLOT ( old city hall), the streets paved, famous Place du Martroi and statue of Jeanne d’ Arc.
Many thanks to let us know if you are interested for exchanging in September 2015. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.
Eric & Maryline
+33 6 10 14 51 98

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • ingenieur/logistique
  • ingenieur/logistique

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Vietnam
  • Poland
  • Mexico
  • Australia
  • Sardinia, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • ingenieur/logistique
  • ingenieur/logistique

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 16 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: