Language
Member Login
#CA1015301

Surrey, Canada

Open for exchange
Ready to go
Calendar

Member since

2017
Exchange dates Duration
December 28, 2017 - June 01, 2018

We are seeking an extended Simultaneous Exchange, anything from 2 - 6 months. Our dates are flexible, but preferably we would like to commence the Exchange in January 2018, but we can accommodate an earlier or later date. We are open to any suggestions.

8 weeks

Lovely modern home near Vancouver and the USA border

Large 3 bedroom house in Ocean Park/Crescent Beach/White Rock area (Greater Vancouver), 10 mins walk to beach, 10 mins drive to White Rock or Crescent Beach, 60 min drive to downtown Vancouver or the mountains, 35 mins to Airport. The USA Border is only 10 mins. Walking distance to local shops, library, supermarket, vegetable market, pub, restaurants, etc. The area has the most amount of sunshine in the Vancouver area. You can ski at Grouse or Semour Mountains, or ski in Whistler in 2.5 hours. Very modern, clean, uncluttered, all hardwood floors and gourmet kitchen

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired
  • University and Company director in manufacturing

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1900 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Spain
  • Brighton, UK
  • Southampton, UK
  • Surrey, UK
  • Dorset, UK
  • Devon, UK
  • Somerset, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Portugal
  • Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Vancouver - 35 mins

Quiet residential, safe, minimal traffic
5 mins walk to local shops, pub, restaurants
10 mins walk to beach (ocean can be seen as you drive down our road)
Bus to Vancouver
10 mins drive to USA Border (2 hours drive to Seattle or 4 hours to Portland, Oregon)
Use of car available

Occupation

  • Retired
  • University and Company director in manufacturing

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are originally from England but have lived in Canada 40 years. We retired a couple of years ago and spent a great deal of time in Eastbourne, Sussex. We have completed several successful Exchanges (with another organization) and really enjoy the home exchange community. Previously I worked for the University of British Columbia and my husband was a Director in the Manufacturing industry.

We are eager to travel and experience living in other communities and we would like to share our lovely home and neighbourhood with others, so that they can enjoy beautiful British Columbia, with its calm safe ocean, beautiful islands, glorious mountains and remote wilderness. A perfect place for those who love the outdoors.

Our own children are married with children of their own. Two live in BC (Squamish and Port Moody) and the other in Ontario.

Lifestyle

We enjoy a healthy lifestyle and being outdoors, especially hiking and biking. Shopping in local markets and coming home and cooking a nice meal with a glass of wine is a pleasure. We both enjoy renovating our home and I particularly like arts and crafts and yoga

We like our house to be tidy and clean, and lots of flowers planted in the garden.

We enjoy being with our family and grandchildren

Join us or Start free trial