Language
Member Login
#SE1015812

Strängnäs, Sweden

Open for exchange
Ready to go
Calendar

Member since

2018
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2018 - August 05, 2018

We are interested to swap house for up to two weeks during summer. A shorter swap might be interesting aswell.

2 weeks

A nice house in Sweden, centrally in a smaller town close to Stockholm.

We live in a two-story house with four bedrooms. There is a bathroom on the upper floor and one on the bottom floor. It is a convienient and rather spacious house with a small garden. We have our own pool in the garden that is heated during summer. We have a patio for outside dining in the summer and a large BBQ.

Strängnäs is a small town in the mid Sweden with a vivid history. We have a large lake Mälaren, where it is possible to swim, just 15 minutes walk from the house. We have shops, pubs and restaurants in the town. There are many hiking and cycling trails around our village and the surrounding countryside. Close to the marina it is possible to rent pedalo, rowboats, bikes and canoes.
Good transport links to Stockholm, about 50 min. Eskilstuna 15 min. and other nice towns.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Cabinet maker
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • England, UK
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda - 110 km

Nearest airports are Arlanda (110 km), Skavsta (90 km) and Västerås airport (60 km)

Occupation

  • Cabinet maker
  • Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • We have a Cavapoo dog that will stay in another home during our vaccation.
Join us or Start free trial