Language
Member Login
#US1017246

Venice, USA

Home built 2015.  Chevy Equinox available.

Home built 2015. Chevy Equinox available.

Home built 2015.  Chevy Equinox available.
Trial

Calendar

Member since

2018

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2019 - June 30, 2019

Flexible. Just want to go off season when there are fewer crowds. Weather in Fl is at its best in these months. Could go for two months.

1 months

A new home in a Community on Venice Island

A new 1500 sq ft home in a snowbird community, on the Venetian Waterway Bike Trail, with it's own Marina om the Intracoastal Waterway, community pool and activities building,social programs, close to stores and downtown area restaurants and shops. Two recumbent bicycles and SUV car included. Gulf of Mexico sailing, fishing and boating nearby. Beaches a 15 min bike ride.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lighting artist, bead weaving artist....and sort of retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France
  • Canada
  • The Bahamas

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Miami. or Tampa - 4 hours or 1.5

We live in a over 55 waterfront community with modern facilities, a marina, and many activities. You will not be alone but can socialize as much as you want. You can visit the Country Club Estates website and see for yourself. The calendar is full of social events, from bingo, cards, shuffleboard, bocce ball and pickle ball.
With our car, you can drive to a larger city and cultural center of Sarasota about 15 miles north. You can drive to Disney world at Orlando about 3 hours away, or you can even take a trip ( via ferry) or car to the Florida keys.

Occupation

  • Lighting artist, bead weaving artist....and sort of retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

My wife and I are retired from working in Maryland and Michigan. She was an administrative assistant and I managed the service division of a medical equipment company. We moved to Florida 3 years ago and had this new manufactured home built.
My wife is a bead weaving artist, and I am pursuing led lighting as an art and exhibit in local galleries. My website is lightingasart.com.

We have lived in Jamaica and Scotland where I taught school. We sailed on our boat on the East Coast of the US and lived aboard in the Bahamas. We have cycled thru Europe and made many trips overseas.

Lifestyle

My wife and I ( who are both crafters/artists) love to travel. We visit the Mercados, eat out,take cooking classes and love nature. Know a little French and Spanish. Not so much interested in churches and museums. Love it off season.

Join us or Start free trial