Back
FR030591

BOURGOGNE / DIJON, France

Notre maison

Notre maison

salon

salon

chambre lit 2places

chambre lit 2places

billard français dans notre salon

billard français dans notre salon

notre cuisine

notre cuisine

chateau du clos vougeot, grand cru bourgogne

chateau du clos vougeot, grand cru bourgogne

Notre maison salon chambre lit 2places billard français dans notre salon notre cuisine chateau du clos vougeot, grand cru bourgogne
Gold

Member since

2003


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

ACCUEIL ou ECHANGE NON SIMULTANE avec BASEL (Switzerland) du 28 au 1er juillet 2017

Now, Dear Friends of Intervac
I must to come to Basel from Wednesday 28 June to Friday 30 June or Saturday 1 July 2017 because I go to the Kongo am Rhein festival.
http://www.kongo-am-rhein.org/
Would you be able to welcome me for these 2 or 3 nights?
I was able to discover your city yesterday and today. I stayed there because I brought 12 paintings from one of the exhibiting artists. And I was under the spell. It will be a real pleasure to come again. And, if you wish, to share with you this meeting of the contemporary arts of the Congo.
Of course, you will be welcomed with pleasure in Dijon en Bourgogne when you will want it, or we can consider a later exchange if you wish. In the hope of knowing you on this occasion, cordially.

Burgundy is a marvellous country: From North to South, Burgundy is a land full of diversity, with many treasures to discover and visit. From historic places to natural sites, from religious monuments to civil buildings, and from towns and lands of art and history to villages with a lot of character, imagine a unique journey through nature. A Burgundy adventure to be enjoyed with your family or friends. Food is of the utmost importance in Burgundy. Try new flavours and discover culinary traditions by making your way to one of the many good restaurants. Created by renowned chefs, they highlight the region’s emblematic dishes... served with local fine wines, of course. Food-lovers and gourmets, your taste buds are in for a treat ! Burgundy has a host of different sporting and relaxation activities for people of all ages. On foot, on horse-back, on a boat or on a bike, the richness of heritage and nature will surprise you. The region, which is covered in forests, lakes and vines, provides many possibilities to get active, recharge your batteries or get away. The best sites await you!

Dijon is also 1h30 by car to Jura Mountains, where we go to ski for the day in winter . http://www.lesrousses.com;
Dijon is only 1h to Paris by train. Sometimes, we can offer to you to spend some days at Paris.

We can also offer you to rent an apartment in La Ciotat at the home of my sister (Seaside, creeks of Cassis) with a kitchen, 2 rooms, enabling the reception of 6 people maximum.

You will find more informations also on our site http://homeginet.free.fr

Now, ours sons are adults, so we are only 2 for making trip sometimes .
We do have WiFi internet access  and we would be happy to 'exchange' PCs. Similarly we do have a car for exchange subject to the approval of our insurer.
We are non-smokers and we can supply contact names of previous exchangees for reference purposes if required.

Thank you for looking at our entry. If you contact us, we promise to reply.
 
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Philippe, PROFESSEUR Université
  • Maryse, Santé/Culture
  • Mathias, haut fonctionnaire
  • Antonin, étudiant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Turkey
  • Greece
  • Cyprus
  • Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

We are on friendly term with our neighbours.  We eat together several times in a year. They are open for speaking and helping to you.

You can rent also a my sister's flat, located on the sud coast (Marseille, La Ciotat, Cassis)

Occupation

  • Philippe, PROFESSEUR Université
  • Maryse, Santé/Culture
  • Mathias, haut fonctionnaire
  • Antonin, étudiant

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • 1 chat

About Our Family

Our Family:
Philippe, 63 years old, university teacher
Maryse, 60 years old,
 It also sometimes happens to us to travel in couple when our children have others occupations. They are enough old now.
Antonin, 21 years old, student, likes computer, mangas, rugby, ski and travels. He made several linguistic exchanges between young people with Deutschland, Irland, Wales. He studies in Political Science, Transmedia master.
  Mathias, 29 years old,  lives in Paris with Justine, her girlfriend.. Sometimes they come with us when we make exchange. So the flat in Paris is often free, but it's only for 2. They can make also exchange independently of us.
Platon, our cat. A friend of family can come  if you don't want to take care of him and it's better to let him outdoor when you are at home, because he can be not kind.

Lifestyle

Philippe likes to know the wines of the world, he likes to eat well. He also enjoys reading, cinema and sports on television.
Maryse loves the arts: plastic arts, singing, music, theater, writing, singular arts, popular and contemporary art. In Rome, she wants to discover Etruscan civilization, Boromini, Painters Caravaggio, Fra Angelico, Nanni Moretti's cinema ... and of course, everything that will be offered in unforeseen happiness.
We are going 2 times in England, one time in Nederland, 1 time in Greece,1 time in Italy  and 1 time to Oslo 1 time in Spain to Barcelona at the end of 2012. Our last exchange was with Belgium. In all we made 13 exchanges, exchange beetween young people included. It was delicious! and ours partners are friends now!
 Here, the mail of ours italians friends of intervac: 
"Merci d'avoir tenu nos chats et notre maison et d'avoir laissé tout en si bon ordre.   Merci encore pour tout."
And the mail of  norway friends:  " Thank you so much for our nice stay in your house. We were a little busy departing this morning, so we didn't have time to write a proper goodbye.We had a very nice time in St. Apollinaire and Dijon. Your house was very nice,  warm and comfortable -- we had worried about being too cold!Thank you also for putting out toys and pens for Louise, she really enjoyed them and learnt to draw new things. She also LOVED going to Jungle Kid and trying the carroussels we found everywhere.Mostly we just stayed in Dijon and had quiet relaxing days, but one day we went to Beaune".
  
We also like to travel while meeting people! We have soon accomodated deutsch, american people. During the summer 2010, we have accomodated australians people:
 "Dear Maryse, Philippe and Antonin,We arrived home yesterday; our big adventure in France is now over...We have been telling everyone about your hospitality and generosity. We thought that the self-contained room was perfect, and we appreciated that you asked us to dine with you (and the food was delicious - you are very good cooks). We also appreciated being met at the train. Although we were not in Dijon for long, we managed to see a lot of its history and lovely buildings, and we enjoyed our stay in your region...We apologise for our lack of French language, and thank you for making the effort to speak to us in English. Australians are unfortunately very bad at other languages.We hope to see you in Australia some time in the future.With many thanks and good wishes."
Thanks to contact us if you are interested about our offer. We shall answer to you.
 

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: