Back
FR030599

PARIS, France

our living-room

our living-room

view from our bedroom

view from our bedroom

at home

at home

at home ! we love flowers…

at home ! we love flowers…

our living-room view from our bedroom at home at home ! we love flowers…
Platinum

Member since

2003


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

beautiful duplex in the heart of PARIS: looking for 1 week in october & 1 week in december!

We are a french family and your are welcome in our flat, a nice duplex, in the center of Paris.
Our flat is a duplex (5 & 6 floors) in a building of the begining of the 20e century. On  level 5, you will find an open kitchen, one living-room with balconies (view on a square, no noise!), one bedroom for parents with bathroom and WC, one child's bedroom with balcony too. On the  level 6, there are a big bedroom for two children with two single beds, one bathroom and WC, and another balcony… and toys!!!
it's very sunny with a lot of windows.

Our flat is in the center of paris (11e area). It's a very good area with a lots of shops, restaurants, and a lot of families. You need 10 minutes by walk to go to the Marais (Place des Vosges), Menilmontant, Père Lachaise, Bastille…You need only 15 minutes by metro to reach St Michel, Notre-Dame-de-Paris…
The nearst underground station is 1 minutes’ walk from the apartment : St. Ambroise or St. Maur.

Yann is a teacher (history), Audrey is a journalist. We are 41 years. We have three children : Noah is 14, Marius, 12 and Tristan is 7.
we love design, photography, litterature, cinema, cooking, travels…
We are no smokers.
We are on intervac for 9 years. So we made 13 exchanges with Stockholm, London, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Bruxelles, Dublin, Berlin, Reykjavik, Copenhague, Finland…
We love big cities (if you have a flat in New York, we are interested!) but also houses in countryside.
We will respect and take care of your house as well as we would like you to do with our flat.
Audrey & Yann
www.etpourquoipasdemain.blogspot.fr
www.etpourquoipasailleurs.blogspot.fr

References :
-the last exchange was in May 2014 with a couple in Copenhague : DK130131
-december 2013, we were in London : GB091853

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • Teacher (history)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Sweden
  • Manhattan, New York, État de New York, États-Unis
  • Anvers, Belgique
  • Bruges, Belgique
  • Copenhague, Danemark
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

-We are located in the 11e arrondissement, near Bastille, Père Lachaise, Le Marais...restaurants, shops, supermarkets.  There is a square with playground for children just in front our building! You need 30 minutes by walk to reach Notre-Dame de Paris, le Musée du Louvre.  Or only ten minutes with the subway!  30 minutes with train (RER) to Eurodisney

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • Teacher (history)

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: