Back
FR080069

LA BOUTIERE - LAVAL, France

Silver

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in LA BOUTIERE - LAVAL, France

Home in LA BOUTIERE - LAVAL France

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • enseignant éducatrice
  • enseignant éducatrice

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Thailand
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is located 27 kilometers outside of Grenoble, the capital of the Alps. The house in located in a field and surrounded by a pine forest at the foot of the mountains. From the house, you can see the mountain ranges of the Vercors and Chartreuse. There is a small village 800 meters from the house, and a small town 5 kilometers down. Lake Bourget is a half hour away, the town of Annecy and its lake is one hour north by car, with Geneva just a bit further from there. Lyon is an hour and a half away, and Chamonix, the home of Mont Blanc is two hours from the house. If you are interested in sports, you can hike in the mountains, go hangliding at a nearby station, do via ferrata (15 minutes away by cable car). Ten kilometers from the house is the Prapoutel ski station with an outdoor public pool. You can buy farm products at the home of nearby farmers or in small shops. We have one cat named Capsule. They often live outdoors and are very docile. All they need is some food and they will be your friends for life! Sincerely, Michel, Murielle, Elsa, and Thomas Jullien

Occupation

  • enseignant éducatrice
  • enseignant éducatrice

Children

  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Girl - Age: 27

Pets

  • We do not have pets.