Back
BE421

Hertsberge, Belgium

Platinum

Member since

2006


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 25, 2019 - October 31, 2020 2 weeks

school holidays

House in Hertsberge, Belgium

This is our house and home, located in the little village of Hertsberge, just 10km away from Bruges. Description of our house: ground floor: livingroom, kitchen, garage, toilet. First floor: three bedrooms to sleep 6 people, bathroom with bath, shower and toilet, small room to sleep 1 person. Outside: terrace, garden, sandpit, shed. Thanks to our two children, we have lots of toys and baby equipment. We have a big and a small car. Use of bikes.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is located in a dead-end street where children can play save. In our village you will find a butcher, bakery, grocerystore, playground. The area is rural and just next to the village you have a big forest with a castle, ponts, playground and walkingtrails. In our region, you can bike for hours on flat roads along castles, forests, canals and medieval villages. Just 10km away you are in Bruges, one of the finest medieval cities of Europe. Please check www.brugge.be for all details. Within 20min drive you will find the white sand beaches at the north sea coast. Within less than an hour, you can visit cities like Ghent, Antwerp, Brussels and Lille (France).Within less than three hours by car you are in London, Paris, Amsterdam, ...  

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • cat

About Our Family

Our family:
Luka is a thirteen-year-old boy who likes building things, reading books and swimming in the water. He doesn't like to sit still while eating.
Rune is eleven years old, born the first of April 2008. He likes to laugh, swimming, and play in his treehouse in the garden.
Ilse, 42 years old, is a teacher of economics in secundary school. She likes to play badminton and tennis, travelling and relaxing in the bath. She doesn't like empty wardrobes.
Gert, 43 years old, is a sportsteacher in primary school. He likes a lot of sports, music, travelling and photography. He doesn't like to talk for hours on the phone.
Catan, our cat, is named after the boardgame because she likes to play and tease a lot. She doesn't like the Belgian rain ...
Our house exchanges:

summer 2006: Tours and the Loire Valley (France)


spring 2007: Strasbourg (France)


summer 2007: Vancouver (Canada)


summer 2008: Den Haag (The Netherlands)


summer 2009: Slagelse (Denmark) and Platja d'Aro (Spain)


summer 2010: Borlange (Sweden) and Barbezieux (France)


autumn 2010: Vielsalm (Belgium)


summer 2011: Madrid (Spain)


summer 2013: Montpellier (France)

summer 2014: Clermont-Ferrand (France)

We are open to all offers: from Costa Rica to Luxemburg. If possible, we like to exchange with families (with little children).
 
 

References