Back
BE475

Brugge, Belgium

Platinum

Member since

2007

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Brugge, Belgium

Some information about our house...
Proudly we can say that we live in an old totally renovated factory. It was built in 1912. It was used as a mill. We have a (90m²) loft at the first floor of the nice building. We like the architecture, old and new things are integrated.
The living room is spacey and light, with an open kitchen.
Bed- and bathroom are integrated in one room. The bathroom includes a wash table, a toilet and a big shower.  All accessable for disabled people.
Other comfort: washing machine, clothes dryer, cable television, dvd-& cd player, radio, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, small deep freezer, central heating. 
An information map with user guides is available. You can sit outside on our small balcony, with one table and two chairs.
Chatting with neighbours and enjoying the sun is possible at the central yard. there you can see the modern pond and grasses.
To come to the first floor you can use the elevator. Our two bicycles are available or you can bring your own bikes and put them in the store-room for bikes.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • archivist - pédagogue
  • pédagogue

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Shops (0.5 km)
  • river Canal (0.3 km)

  
About bruges...                                                             
At walking distance (15 min. to central market) you find the historical centre of Bruges.You can walk and enjoy the beautiful houses, streets, bridges, canals... An information map will be available in our apartment for you. It contents brochures of the museums, theatres, walking, boat and biking tours,... in and around bruges.  14 museums are continually organising activities and exhibitions. details can be found on the site; www.brugge.be/musea Two windmills are part of the city's heritage. You can climb to the top of the belfry tower and discover a panoramic view over the city and market place.  We shall be happy to give you more information if you have any questions and send photos and tourist leaflets if you would like to know more.


Occupation

  • archivist - pédagogue
  • pédagogue

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

About our family...
Bart's age is 46.
I, Mieke, am 48 years old.
  

Lifestyle

Bart likes to go to the movies, museums and enjoys a good meal in a cosy restaurant. He enjoys walking and cycling. Old books and history, that's the passion of Bart. 

In my leisure time I, Mieke like to read, to walk, to cycle, to see a good movie. My passion is travelling. About my job: I give support to teachers of deaf youngsters.

References

This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: