Back
BE482

Kessel-Lo, Belgium

Platinum

Member since

2007


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Kessel-Lo, Belgium

Welcome to our house in Kessel-Lo,

it's only 10 minutes from the cosy center of Leuven, and 40 minutes from Brussels.
We live in a quiet neighbourhood, in a dead-end street, next to a big parc with a nice lake, some (small) hills and woods.

Our house has the silence and lifestyle of the country, and is as well close to city-life,
with lots of possibilities: cycling, culture, walkingtrails, wood,...

Our previous exchange-partners appreciated very much the spacious livingroom and kitchen, with a gardenview.
Our house has 3 bedrooms, recently renovated, 2 single and 1 big double bedroom in the attic.
1 renovated bathroom and our house is fully equipped to welcome children.
The garden/terrace is south oriented.

We are close to other cities as Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent, Brugge,...
and it only takes one hour to cross the border to the Netherlands, Germany or France.
Paris, Amsterdam, Luxemburg are easy to reach by train or car.

Belgium may be unknown, it’s well worth to be explored.

Looking forward to see your house,
Herbert & Suzanne and Sam (13) and Tom (11).

Previous exchanges:
* England in july 2007
* Sweden in august 2008
* Spain in april 2009
* Austria in august 2011
* Switserland in august 2012
* France in august 2014
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 27 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Consultant
  • Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Consultant
  • Consultant

Children

  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 16

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 27 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: