Back
FR050313

Barges, France

Front of the house in winter.

Front of the house in winter.

backyard

backyard

volcanic landscape: view from an oppidum. Our house is in the background (6-7 km).

volcanic landscape: view from an oppidum. Our house is in the background (6-7 km).

Front of the house in winter. backyard volcanic landscape: view from an oppidum. Our house is in the background (6-7 km).
Gold

Member since

2005


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in BARGES, France

Jolie maison ancienne rénovée, entourée de 1000 m2 de terrain clos, au cœur d'un tout petit village du sud du Massif central, à la limite entre les départements de Haute-Loire, Lozère et Ardèche. Nous sommes entourés de paysages de moyenne montagne et de reliefs volcaniques.

We live in a small village in the south of the "Massif central", at an altitude of about 1000 m., in a old and typical stone house, patiently renovated over the years. It's a 3-storied and quite large house, with 4 bedrooms, a living room open on the kitchen, a large room with sofa, books, piano... and a converted loft on th top floor.
Our village is located in a volcanic area (the "Deves"): the relief is hilly but not too montainous, because most of our volcanoes appeared with just one explosion and since then form small hills or marshes called "maars".

Near from our house, you can find: forests, rivers (with gorges), lakes; typical villages and old castles... It's a quiet area. The nearest town is Le-Puy-en-Velay, with his very lovely medieval heart (20-25 min. by car from home). A bit farther are Saint Etienne and Lyon (1h30 - 2h in the east), Clermont-Ferrand and the Auvergne volcanoes (1h30 in the north), and in the south the beautiful landscapes of Lozère, Ardèche, Cévennes...

You can find more informations about our region here:
http://www.auvergne-tourism.com/departements-counties/haute-loire-311-2.html
and here:
http://www.auvergnevacances.com/
http://www.haut-allier.com/
http://www.aubenas-vals.com/

We also have a garden (with vegetables to water and pick), a cat, and two goldfishes.

Every family who came in our house for an exchange enjoyed their holidays. We hope that it will be the same for you!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Enseignante
  • Enseignant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Switzerland
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping commerces (6.3 km)
  • boating lac de Naussac (21.8 km)
  • lake lac d'Issarlès (27.5 km)
  • river la Loire (5.7 km)
  • golfing Golf de Langogne (21.4 km)

By car: 25 mn to Le Puy en Velay; 1h15 to Saint-Étienne; 2 h to Lyon and Clermont-Ferrand.
By train from Langogne: 3 h to Montpellier

Occupation

  • Enseignante
  • Enseignant

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 10

Pets

  • 1 cat - 2 fishes

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: