Back
FR030871

Véretz, France

Front view

Front view

Front view
Gold

Member since

2003

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2019 - August 31, 2019 3 weeks

The dates can be flexible within this frame

House in Veretz France

 
We are a family of four who wish to renew  for the eighth time the pleasant experience of exchange home. Isabelle is secretary in a Public school, and myself am mechanical engineer, We have 2 boys (33 & 30) but who already left our home. Otherwise, our house is located within the Loire valley . This area is also called " the garden of France" and well known for its famous castles from Renaissance like Chambord , Chenonceaux or Amboise where Leonardo Da Vinci lived during more than 10 years. But you can also discover the vineyard with its typical villages, and also its famous writers's houses, all along the river. Our area is really dynamic during the summertime with also a large choice of activities as riding, biking, rowing, golfing but also concerts and festivals,
Our house is located from 15mn away of Tours . Its situation allows to combine pleasant life and the nearness of attractions of the city. We have easily access to the main roads and motorways for all the other visits.  In addition, we have a direct connection with Paris MP and CDG Airport.

Otherwise our house is comfortable, bright and well equiped, with 3 large bedrooms including a bathroom for each ones  . The living room is opened to a large terrace and connected to the garden. The neighborhood is friendly and pretty close to all convenients . We have redesigned the garden last year and it should be flowered for your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us for any additionnal informations
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Mechanical Engineer
  • Secretary in Public school

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 2000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Spain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: CDG airport - 1 hour by train ( direct access)

  • shopping Bakery and other stores (1.2 km)

Our home is quietly and safe. At the bottom of the lane, you can access to the entrance . On the backside, we have a large and sunny terrasse opened to a large garden where we have some old trees and overall flowers. At 100m, you can use the green path all along the river to ride, run or walk. The environnement is green with a light changing .

Occupation

  • Mechanical Engineer
  • Secretary in Public school

Children

  • Boy - Age: 34
  • Boy - Age: 31

Pets

  • Cat

About Our Family

We are a family of four. Isabelle and I (Philippe) are 56 years old, with 2 great boys . Our eldest Emmanuel is 28 & Benjamin 25 years old. Of course both have already left the home. Isabelle works as secretary in a public school and myself works as Engineer. During the holidays, we love travelling and discovering new countries and exchanging with people.

Lifestyle

We have already made 6 exchanges with succesfull ( 5 in Europe and one to the US). Our home is confortable and really well equiped. Otherwise we have a large room lightly and opened to the garden and the large terrace. At the first floor we have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ( the master one has its own private bathroom ) Behind the house, we have a large garden with several types of trees and flowers.

References

This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: