Royston, Great Britain

House well set back in small close of around 20 houses right on the edge of town.

House well set back in small close of around 20 houses right on the edge of town.

House well set back in small close of around 20 houses right on the edge of town.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Comfortable detached home in Royston, Hertfordshire - a small town handy for Cambridge and London

 We have five bedrooms altogether but have furnished three of them as bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has a double bed and an ensuite shower, basin and WC. Bedroom 2 has a double bed and also has its own ensuite shower, basin and WC. Bedroom 3 has a double bed and uses the family bathroom, which has a bath, basin and WC. There is a cloakroom with WC downstairs.

We have a sitting room with TV and DVD, a dining room (which we mainly use as a study and it also has an electronic keyboard). and a large kitchen (with gas hob, electric oven, microwave and dishwasher). We normally eat in the kitchen and there is a table which can extend to seat 8.

Our rear garden has a large patio, with a table and four chairs, and various plants, flowers, grass and tubs. We have trees behind the garden which provide great screening. Our garden faces south and is very private and very pleasant for sitting or eating outside.

The eagle-eyed may have noticed our listing before gave our Royston home as a second home. Royston is in Hertfordshire, in the 'Home Counties'. We do have another home in Devon, in South West England; we are not offering our Devon home for swapping at the moment as we are planning some building work in the next few months. Our Royston home is fully equipped and as comfortable as our Devon home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made


  • Education Consultant
  • Education Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 275 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Spain
  • France
  • Ireland
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: London Stansted or London Luton - 40 km

Royston is a small town with an historic core, with the centre just ten minutes' walk from home. There is a small street market on a Wednesday and Saturday. There is a choice of supermarkets including a newly-built Marks and Spencer food hall. There is an attractive town park with large children's play area including water play feature and a tennis court. About three minutes' walk from home there is both a smaller park with some play equipment and footpath access to substantial walks in open countryside. On the other side of town there is Therfield Heath - public open space on chalk downland again offering substantial walking opportunities. You can walk right to the pretty village of Therfield and maybe enjoy lunch at the Fox and Duck pub there.

It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the station (or you can pay to park the car here and then take the train). The train service to London is excellent and you will be there in under an hour. The trains running in the opposite direction take you to the famous university city of Cambridge, which you should also not miss.

There are many other things to see and do in this area, including visiting Ely with its splendid cathedral, Wimpole Hall, a stately home nearby or perhaps Bletchley Park where wartime codebreakers worked.


  • Education Consultant
  • Education Consultant


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.