Grantham Lincs, Great Britain

Main bedroom

Main bedroom



Main bedroom Kitchen

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Grantham Lincs, Great Britain

We have had sixteen very successful exchanges including San Antonio, Los Angeles, Chicago, Sacramento, Fort Myers, Arizona in the USA, Vancouver, Canada, North and South Italy, Holland, Germany and Spain (five times)
We live in Ropsley. Lincolnshire, which is a small, friendly village of 700 people.
It has a number of old stone houses, one traditional English pub which serves food. There is a green overlooked by the sixteenth century church.
Grantham, a market town of 33,000 is ten minutes away by car and can also be reached by the bus. Places of interest include St Wulframs church and "The Angel and Royal  Inn"
Within 30 minutes drive are Rutland Water, Europe's largest man made lake, Woolsthorpe Manor where Sir Isaac Newton was born, Belton House and Burghley House, two very fine English country houses.
Within an hour are Lincoln and its beautiful cathedral, Nottingham and Sherwood Forest.  London and York are just over an hour on the train or two hours in the car.  The A1 the country's main north-south road is only 5 miles away.
Our house has two double bedrooms and two singles.  The bathroom has a bath and separate shower.  Downstairs there is a lounge, dinning room, kitchen diner and cloakroom.  We have all appliances including a dishwasher.  There is a south facing patio with garden furniture and a small manageable garden.  We are surrounded on two sides by a primary school, which obviously is not used in summer. The patio is, therefore, very secluded and quiet.
Both of us have retired. We hope our son, daughter and two grandchildren will travel with us.
If you are interested in an exchange please contact us as soon as possible.
We would consider any length of stay up to 14 days.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 61 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 61 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: