Back
GB329865

London, Great Britain

Gold

Member since

2009

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in London, Great Britain

Quiet, safe area in SE London only 3 (10 mins) stops from bustling South Bank. There you will find Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, Royal Festival Hall, National Theatre, Tate Modern, London Eye, Southwark Cathedral and many more cultural sites and experiences. Just a short walk over London Bridge from there to the heart of the West End. We are also a short drive away from Historic Maritime Greenwich - a World Heritage Site and home of The Royal Observatory, Queen's House, National Maritime Museum and lots of interesting art/craft and flea markets. From Greenwich you can catch a ferry into central London (approx 20 mins) with amazing views and commentary.
From our local station you can take the train to Brighton on the south coast for a seaside day trip or drive out to Kent to visit the Garden of England - there are many beautiful stately homes and gardens within an hours drive.
We can offer a Peugeot 406 Estate should you wish to use a car during your stay. We can also lend you our membership cards of The National Trust and English Heritage. Our house is spacious, with a large garden, a pool table, table football, wireless internet, large flat screen HD tv with Sky Plus, additional tv with Sky, a Wii and a drum kit!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • India
  • Iceland
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.