Peterborough, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Peterborough, Great Britain

Our house is a modern detached house built in 1989. It has been fully updated recently and is comfortable and pleasant .  We are in a quiet street in the pleasant suburb of South Bretton, Peterborough. Peterborough is a small city of 180,000 . The city centre is close by (5-10 minutes drive) with many shops and the 12th century Cathedral.
There is wireless internet throughout the house. We also have Sky TV and Freeview.Upstairs we have four double bedrooms two bathrooms.  The garden is quiet and well stocked and we frequently eat outside in the summer.  Within 15 minutes walk is the River Nene and Nene country Park.
The unspoilt Norfolk coast is an hour's drive away with many beaches and nature reserves. Sandringham (the Queens home in Norfolk) is a 45 minute drive.
The university town of Cambridge is 45 minutes drive or  60 minutes by train.
The railway station in the city centre gives great access to many places. London is only 45 minutes away, York 75 mins, Durham 2 hours, Norwich 90 mins, Nottingham 1 hour. Edinburgh is also on the direct railway line but takes 4-5 hours.
There are many places to visit - quaint villages, stately homes, parks and gardens. Peterborough makes a great base to visit many places because of its central position with good road and rail links.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made


  • Universtiy Lecturer
  • Piano Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Austria
  • Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Universtiy Lecturer
  • Piano Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Shitzu dog