London, Great Britain


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in London, Great Britain

Our house is on 3 floors.  It has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms but the smallest bedroom is an office.  Comfortable for 6 people but can sleep 8 if need be). Built in 1913 it is an example of an 'Arts and Craft' design and part of the Rookfield Estate.  It is situated on a private road near bus and tube into central London.
We live on a very friendly road with lots of children - no through traffic makes it very safe and children do, in the summer, play outside on our little green and in the street!
It takes about 25 minutes to get into Kings Cross! 
Muswell Hill is a lovely part of North London and is surrounded by the grounds and woods of Alexandra Park, Highgate and Queen's Wood. We are also walking distance from Hampstead Heath. It has a small town feel with lively bars and resturants.  As well as having easy access to the center of London via the Northern line or the Victoria line, its quick and easy (traffic depending) to get out of the city altogether and head north or south west.  Heathrow airport is the nearest but its often faster to get to Stanstead airport given traffic on the M25 depending on time of day.
We are very happy here. 
We are 2 adults and one child - Charlotte-Lily age 13.  We also have a friendly cat (called Billy) and a Guinea Pig (called Fluff) who like to be fed, but we can make other arrangements for them if need be. Danny is the Director of a charity.  Sue is a freelance consultant in the charity sector and the health service.
If of interest we go to a lively local church and would happily introduce you to this if you would like to visit.
We have had 7 exchanges - to Paris, Prague, Barcelona,Marseille and Provence twice and York- all very successful (not sure how to change the symbol which indicates this).
We are open to offers: - 
Summer 2015 - we are still looking for somewhere warm near a beach or with swimming pool - ideally for 5-6 people.
But also happy to receive other offers especially for a long weekend in Berlin, Lake District or anywhere else in June or September.
I took the pictures of our house  last summer - quickly as our previous ones seemed to have disappeared!  The house is not so tidy for the photos - we will of course tidy it up for our guests.
Thank you for looking
Sue, Danny and Charlotte-Lily

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Director
  • Director

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Rome, Italy
  • Aix-en-Provence, France
  • Crete, Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • India

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Director
  • Director


  • Girl - Age: 18


  • Cat
  • 2 Guinea Pigs