Back
GBL005231

London, Great Britain

Living room seen from the kitchen

Living room seen from the kitchen

Front of the house

Front of the house

Garden

Garden

Platinum

Member since

2002


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2022 - November 30, 2023 3 weeks

We are hoping to make a 3 week exchange for summer 2023 and 1 week exchanges throughout the year. We are open to offers!

House in central London, Great Britain

House in central London, Great Britain

Built about 1860, our house is in Islington, about 6 km north of Piccadilly Circus and 2 km east of Hampstead Heath, has 3 floors, a walled garden and is in a quiet tree lined ‘No Through Road’.
The ground floor has the kitchen (with dishwasher, gas cooker, electric oven) and living room with sliding doors to approximately 40m2 garden, a work studio with a computer (Kevin is self employed) and a downstairs toilet.
On the first floor is the bathroom with bath and shower, toilet and washing machine, and a large bedroom with a double bed.
The second floor has two bedrooms with double beds.
We have games and space for children, a garden with table, chairs and a barbeque.
Our street is quiet with very little traffic, Finsbury Park (with a boating lake, café, tennis courts, children's playground) is about 15 minutes walk away. Car parking in our area is restricted to resident permit holders. We have only short term visitor parking vouchers.
We are, realistically, a 15 minute walk to either of the two nearest tube (underground train) stations; Finsbury Park and Holloway Road, plus 25 minutes on the tube to most central London locations or places of interest (Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Circus, Soho, Westminster & Houses of Parliament, Tower Bridge & Tower of London, River Thames, Major Museums etc.). We are a 15 minute bus ride to Camden Market. There are plenty of buses and many shops, including large supermarkets, within 300 metres.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Sign writer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 100 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Sign writer
  • Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 21

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References