Back
GBL005298

Greater London, Great Britain

Front of house

Front of house

Garden photo 2

Garden photo 2

Garden photo 3

Garden photo 3

Garden photo 1

Garden photo 1

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

Lucy

Lucy

Silver

Member since

2003


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 10, 2022 - October 15, 2022 3 weeks

Dear Intervac Friends, We are looking for an exchange this summer. Min 2 weeks - max 3 weeks. We are flexible on dates. The most important things for us are to be near a beach or river for swimming and to be able to play tennis. We look forward to hearing from you.

House in Orpington - Greater London, Great Britain

Dear Intervac friends, our house will be available for exchange for two - three weeks this summer.
 
Our house is located in Orpington, a suburb in South London benefiting from great transport links into central London - less than 30 minutes to Trafalgar Square. We have a good range of shops, restaurants and supermarkets in easy walking distance, and are also close to the M25 motorway with access to tourist sites in Kent and South-East England. The house itself is large Edwardian house which is comfortable and welcoming. We have internet access and have cable television in the living room and kitchen.

There are three comfortable double bedrooms which can accommodate up to 6 people, and a comfy sofa bed. There are 2 bathrooms - one on the ground floor and one on the first floor.  We also have a lovely large, peaceful garden that's a really nice place to relax. There is an outside dining table for 6, 2 sun loungers and a BBQ. You are welcome to pick fruit and vegetables from the garden during your stay.

We have a friendly cat, Lucy, and would like our house exchange guests to feed her while we are away.

We have done 5 exchanges previously (2 with a different company) and all have been very successful and enjoyable. We look after other people's homes as we expect them to look after ours. We are happy to feed your pets - and have fed cats in the past.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Human Resources
  • Retired engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 300 m2
  • Total Area: 3000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Русский

Occupation

  • Human Resources
  • Retired engineer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 22

Pets

  • Cat - short-haired tabby cat called Lucy

About Our Family

We are a family of four - Mikhail and Elizabeth and 2 sons, Nik and Henry. We have a cat, Lucy, who is friendly when she wants to be fed but a bit independent otherwise. Elizabeth works for a health charity and Mikhail is retired. Nik and Henry are at University.

The garden is large and a special place to spend time. The house was completely redecorated with new bathrooms and kitchen a few years ago.

References

Among the 3 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: