Back
IE1064

Firhouse, Dublin 24., Ireland

Gold

Member since

2001


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Firhouse, Dublin 24., Ireland

Our home is situated in Dublin city suburbs about 10km from the city centre. It is possible to take a double decker bus from the top of our road into the city centre where you may visit many museums and art galleries free of charge. There are many shopping opportunities in the city and in the suburbs, we live a short 15 minutes drive from the largest shopping centre in Europe. We also live near to the countryside. We have a good view of the Dublin mountains from the neighbourhood and so access is easy for anyone who likes mountain walking. We live very near to one of the main motorways in the conutry, the M50. So it is easy to visit all parts of Ireland from where we live with County Wicklow ,the garden of Ireland very nearby. There are lovely sandy beaches 35 mins drive away where it is safe to bathe and enjoy long walks. Our two storey house has 4 bedrooms one of which is en-suite, main bathroom on the first floor and a toilet with shower on the ground floor. We have two living rooms, a dining room and a large bright kitchen. We are within walking distance of shops, restaurants and public houses. Theatres and cinemas are a short drive or bus journey away. 100M from our house is a large green area where it is safe for children to play, there is a basketball court there also.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher/Foreman
  • Teacher/Foreman
  • Teacher/Foreman

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Teacher/Foreman
  • Teacher/Foreman
  • Teacher/Foreman

Children

  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • We do not have pets.