Back
IE1021

Wicklow, Ireland

back patio

back patio

view to back

view to back

Front of house

Front of house

Platinum

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 27, 2023 - September 30, 2023 2 weeks

mid term or Easter break a possibility

Share

We are interested in a short term city break

Wicklow Town is a great holiday destination;  we are near all town facilities with beaches, swimming, sailing,surfing, fishing , hill and mountain walking,  golfing, tennis, horse-riding,historic sites and many other outdoor activities within easy reach. Dublin, the capital of Ireland ,is easily accessible and has many interesting attractions. Our area is terrific for family holidays and a good base for further travel. There are lovely beaches in this area.

Our home has recently been modernised and fully adapted for wheelchair use, wet room and outside ramp. It is in a small ,quiet, cul de sac. It is safe and child friendly (indeed we have many children’s games available as our grandchildren often visit) There is a large, sunny, peaceful garden and two patios with wheelchair access.

The latest visitor to our town is Sammy, the seal, who swims up the river three times a day, where he is fed by the local fish shop .We have enjoyed many exchanges with Intervac over the years. We enjoy visiting historical areas and touristic sites. We try to meet our exchange family ,when we can,and have formed many friendships. 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 30 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teachers retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 850 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • 36110 Brittany, France
  • Europe
  • Province of Bergamo, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Gaelic

Occupation

  • Teachers retired

Children

  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 30 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: