Back
IE1257

County Limerick, Ireland

Bronze

Member since

2003


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 13, 2019 - March 31, 2020 5 days

shorter holidays around Europe,

October 01, 2019 - April 30, 2020 7 days

We would like to go to USA, Florida, southern states, Travelling as a couple but our adult children may join us. Rest of year short breaks.

1 story house in ADARE, Co. Limerick, Ireland

Adare is a tourist location, with thatched cottages, castles, manor, cafes and restaurants, river walk and mild cycle adventure paths & golf. 
Limerick is a Medieval City on the river Shannon and is the home of Munster Rubgy.
http://www.adarevillage.com
If you want some adventure, we have a trailer and 4 bicycles. Local walking and cycling in Curraghchase park 3km (gentle) and exciting and challanging walks / cycling in Ballyhoura hills 30km. Our road is very safe to walk and cycle. Equestrian centre just 2km away.  Killarney has beautiful mountains, walking, golf, cycling and is only 70km.
 We are only 8km for new motorways which have made travel so easy.  Go north to the Burren in Clare, and the beauty of wild Connemara.  Go south to beaches and mountains in Cork and Kerry.  Beaches in Clare and Kerry are fantastic for surfing.  www.killarney.ie/sights.php  www.westcork.ie  www.discoverireland.ie  Dublin city is only 2.5 hours by road or rail.
We would like to exchange cars also, an Audi A6. Our house is (210m2) comfortable. Garden is private and large. 3 km from Ireland's prettiest village with cafe,restaurants river walk, manor estate, heritage buildings and 2 golf courses we are members of one golf course and have 3 sets of clubs which you are welcome to use. 
Looking forward to travelling this summer!!!  We are delighted to answer any questions and to give you more information about places or special interests that you have.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Telecommunations
  • Telecommunations

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 2400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • South Africa
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Telecommunations
  • Telecommunations

Children

  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • small dog